cbclogo                                                                                                                                                                                               Celebrating 200 years 1816 - 2016 

Tipperary Football Champions

u 15 chmpions Copy


Under-15 Football‘Congratulations’ to our under-15 football panel and to their mentors, Mr. Kelly and Mr. Aherne, on their victory over High School, Clonmel in the final of the Tipperary Schools competition on Thursday last. Thurles started well and led by five points at half time. However, Clonmel fought back in the second half and Thurles trailed by four points with five minutes to go. Late scores from Thurles sent the game to extra-time, during which, a late goal by Jack Hackett sealed a two point victory. The final score was Thurles;5-10, Clonmel;4-11. This was a tremendous achievement for the C.B.S., the magnitude of which can be evidenced from the fact that it was back in 1946 that Thurles last got their hands on the Cusack Cup. Well done to all involved. Panel; David Butler, Evan Moore, Eddie O Gorman( Captain), James Ryan, Alex Murphy, William Creedon, Ciaran Connolly(1-1), Jack Dolan(0-1), Bryan O Meara(0-1), Michael Purcell(0-2), Jack Hackett(1-3), Conor Fahey(0-1), Ben Slattery(1-0), Anthony McKelvey, Christopher Carew(1-1), Cormac O Connor, James O Connell, Denis Ryan, Jack Ryan, Gearoid Troy (1-0), Colin O Shaughnessy, Aaron Ryan, Jack Moore, Patrick Moloney, Daniel Moloney, Shane Maher, Gavin Hayden, Shane Fitzpatrick, Tomas Caffrey